Library Advisory Board

Responsibilities of the Library Board

The Library Advisory Board (Department Advisory Committee) serves to provide input and advise the library on policy, services, and development. Board members build community support and act as advocates for the library’s services.


There are eight positions on this committee:

  • Three are at-large positions
  • Two representing branch service areas
  • One youth representative (must be 25 years or under)
  • One is a representative of the Eugene Public Library Foundation Board
  • One is a representative of the Friends of the Eugene Public Library Board


  • Members serve three year terms and are eligible to be appointed for two consecutive terms. The exception is the youth representative who serves a one-year term and is eligible to be appointed for a maximum of three consecutive terms.
  • Those appointed by the Foundation and Friends boards serve at the direction of their respective organizations and have no fixed terms.
  • Meetings are held every other month.
  • The authority for this committee is in the Eugene Code provision for department advisory committees. The department appoints members.

Current Board Members

Tristan Bentzinger, at-large member

Rebekah Dohrman, Sheldon Branch representative

Merav Lafer-Kirtner, youth representative

Sara Lopez, Bethel Branch representative

Hilary Mankofsky, at-large member

Randy Mendez, at-large member

Connie Regali, Friends of Eugene Public Library representative

Renee Buchanan, Eugene Public Library Foundation representative

Meeting Minutes

Most Recent Minutes

Minutes Archive

Staff Contact

Will O’Hearn, Library Director, 541-682-5363.